Stop My Heart (2008)

Brand New on the MachXX label, Russia’s premier Dark / Goth Metal act Dark Princess unveil “Stop My Heart” – an album that is bound to cause quite a stir in and beyond the genre. With Olga Romanova, the band sports an eye-catching front figure with a mighty voice, but they are also masters at producing massive guitar riffs and writing tunes with hit potential. On “Stop My Heart”, they show their expertise by conjuring up a collection of extremely versatile catchy and dark rock pieces. Dark Princess effectively mingle classical influences and romantic elements with rocking NuMetal-attacks. Olga’s powerful voice is nothing short of mesmerizing while the band’s straightforward sound assures maximum rockability, making sure that even the most romantic moments never border on kitsch. Dark Princess aim directly at the heart… but without neglecting the rock factor. “Stop My Heart” is released as a Limited first Edition including the group’s debut album “Without You” as a bonus disc.

Limited 2CD

Dark Princess – Stop My Heart (2008)

Disc 1:
01. Cry
02. Stop My Heart
03. One Last Goodbye
04. Please Betray Me
05. Join Me In Life
06. The Deepest Fall
07. No Pain
08. Close To The Sky…
09. Endless Dead Time
10. The Pyre’s Song
11. Нас Больше Нет
12. Жестокая Игра

Disc 2:
01. Yearning For The Sun
02. Living In Me
03. Lost Sunrise
04. The Skin Of The Universe
05. Reach The Sky
06. Let Me Go
07. Taste Of Shame
08. Without You
09. The Game
10. My Fragile Winter Dream
11. My Fragile Winter Dream ( Acoustic Version )